Nurvivo NP Care vs VoiceboxMD: Which AI Scribe Fits Nurse Practitioners Better?
Quick answer
VoiceboxMD is a general AI medical dictation and ambient scribe platform built primarily for physicians and solo practices, with a marketing page and templates aimed at nurse practitioners (FNP, PMHNP, AGPCNP, AGACNP, PNP, WHNP, ENP) plus E/M leveling and incident-to/split-shared documentation guidance. It does not publicly advertise state-by-state scope-of-practice awareness or collaborative-agreement documentation for restricted-practice states. Nurvivo NP Care is purpose-built exclusively for NPs, with scope-of-practice awareness by state and auto-generated collaborative-agreement documentation.
What is VoiceboxMD?
VoiceboxMD is a US medical dictation and AI scribe platform combining real-time dictation with an ambient AI scribe in one subscription. Core marketing targets 'individual physicians and solo practitioners' plus small-to-mid-size group practices across 100+ specialties, with EHR-agnostic text input for systems like Epic, Cerner, athenahealth, and eClinicalWorks. VoiceboxMD also publishes a dedicated nurse-practitioner landing page advertising NP specialty templates (FNP, PMHNP, AGPCNP, AGACNP, PNP, WHNP, ENP) in SOAP/DAP/H&P/BIRP formats, E/M leveling support (99202-99215), incident-to and split/shared visit documentation guidance, Medicare Annual Wellness Visit documentation, Chronic Care Management note support, and psychiatric CPT codes. Pricing (per voiceboxmd.com/pricing, current as of this writing) is Essential at USD 49/month, Power at USD 79/month (adds automatic ICD-10/CPT code extraction), and Premium at USD 99/month, all with a 7-day free trial and no annual contract. A BAA is included on every plan. We could not find any public claim from VoiceboxMD about state-by-state scope-of-practice awareness, collaborative-agreement documentation for restricted-practice states, or US data-residency/hosting location - if these matter to your practice, confirm directly with VoiceboxMD before subscribing.
Bottom line
Pick Nurvivo NP Care if you're an independent NP and need scope-of-practice and collaborative-agreement logic built into the workflow, not just NP-flavored templates. Pick VoiceboxMD if you want a lower-priced, physician-first dictation and ambient scribe tool that also ships NP-specific note templates and billing-guidance content, and state-level scope rules aren't a requirement.
Nurvivo NP Care vs VoiceboxMD - feature by feature
| Feature | Nurvivo NP Care | VoiceboxMD |
|---|---|---|
| Target user | Nurse practitioners (purpose-built) | Physicians and solo/group practices primarily; NP-focused templates and landing page available |
| NP-specific templates | FNP, AGPCNP, WHNP, PMHNP, PNP, ACNP | FNP, PMHNP, AGPCNP, AGACNP, PNP, WHNP, ENP (SOAP/DAP/H&P/BIRP formats) |
| Scope-of-practice awareness | By state (full / reduced / restricted) | Not advertised |
| Collaborative-agreement docs | Auto-generated for restricted states | Not advertised |
| Incident-to / independent billing | Flagged in the note, specific to NP autonomy status | General incident-to and split/shared visit documentation guidance (not NP-autonomy-specific) |
| ICD-10 + CPT/E&M suggestions | Yes (FY2026 + 2021 CMS) | Yes, on Power plan and above; includes E/M leveling (99202-99215) |
| Ambient AI scribe + real-time dictation | Ambient scribe | Both ambient AI scribe and real-time dictation in one subscription |
| HIPAA + BAA | BAA included on every paid plan | BAA included on every plan (Essential and up) |
| Data residency | AWS US East | Not publicly disclosed |
| Zero-training policy | Yes (contractual) | Claims data is not used to train AI models (per company site) |
| Starting price | Free during Founding Beta | From USD 49/month (Essential); NP-relevant billing/coding features start on the USD 79/month Power plan |
| Free trial | Free during Founding Beta (no credit card) | 7-day free trial, no annual contract |
Comparison based on publicly available information as of May 2026. Verify with each vendor directly. Nurvivo is not affiliated with VoiceboxMD.
Why independent NPs choose Nurvivo
- βBuilt exclusively for nurse practitioners, not a physician-first product with an NP landing page layered on top.
- βScope-of-practice awareness by state (full / reduced / restricted) - not something VoiceboxMD publicly advertises.
- βAuto-generates collaborative-agreement documentation for NPs in restricted-practice states - not advertised by VoiceboxMD.
- βIncident-to vs. independent NP billing flag is specific to NP autonomy status, beyond VoiceboxMD's general incident-to/split-shared visit guidance.
- βHIPAA-native with BAA included on every paid plan. Zero-training policy.
When VoiceboxMD might fit better
- βYou want the lowest entry price for a full ambient AI scribe - VoiceboxMD's Essential plan starts at USD 49/month.
- βYou're a physician, PA, or clinician across a broad range of specialties (VoiceboxMD lists 100+) and don't need state-specific scope-of-practice or collaborative-agreement logic.
- βYou want built-in E/M leveling, incident-to/split-shared documentation guidance, Medicare AWV, and Chronic Care Management note support already in the product today, rather than during a beta.
- βYou want a real-time dictation mode (not just ambient listening) as a core, mature part of the product.
Frequently asked questions
Does VoiceboxMD have nurse-practitioner-specific templates?
Yes. VoiceboxMD publishes a dedicated nurse-practitioner page advertising templates for FNP, PMHNP, AGPCNP, AGACNP, PNP, WHNP, and ENP in SOAP, DAP, H&P, and BIRP formats, plus E/M leveling and incident-to/split-shared visit documentation guidance. It does not publicly advertise state-by-state scope-of-practice awareness or collaborative-agreement documentation for restricted-practice states, which Nurvivo NP Care generates automatically.
What does VoiceboxMD cost?
Per VoiceboxMD's public pricing page, plans are Essential at USD 49/month, Power at USD 79/month (adds automatic ICD-10/CPT code extraction), and Premium at USD 99/month, each with a 7-day free trial and no annual contract. A BAA is included on every plan.
How does Nurvivo NP Care pricing compare to VoiceboxMD?
Nurvivo NP Care is currently free during the Founding Beta - no credit card required. VoiceboxMD's plans start at USD 49/month and range up to USD 99/month depending on features. Paid NP Care pricing will be announced after the beta.
Does VoiceboxMD publish its data residency or hosting location?
Not that we could find publicly. VoiceboxMD states data is encrypted in transit (TLS 1.3) and at rest (AES-256) and that a BAA is provided on every plan, but it does not disclose server location or cloud provider on its public pages. Nurvivo NP Care hosts US customer data on AWS US East.
See Nurvivo NP Care in your practice
Free for your first 30 days, no credit card required - then $29/mo as a founding member, locked in for as long as you stay subscribed.
Get started β